fbpx

North Qld Cattle property seeking early childhood teacher

ByHelen Heading, Charters Towers
  • QLD
  • Posted 2 months ago

We are on a cattle station in North QLD near Charters Towers and would love a motivated couple to come join us and help teach our little Prep student whilst mum sorts out the other two younger ones.  Plenty to see and do. Happy to have you for 6 weeks or longer starting Term 4 2020.


5/10/20

12/10/20

Charters Towers School of Distance Education PO Box 685 Charters Towers 4820

premises_caravan

premises_caravan
My Brother in-law and his family who live 600m away in another dwelling.

New Moon Station in about 160 km from Charters Towers and Townsville. Located on the Burdekin River, we have 39 km of dirt rd once you turn off the Harvey's Range Rd to get here. The road has just been graded and is in great condition. We have only moved here in the last 7 months and live in a 5 bedroom house with big verandas. I have big plans for the garden, but at the moment, I can only dream as we aren't too sure how long we will be staying. My husband works between the other family property Toomba Station about 2 hours drive and also has a job share arrangement down in the mines in Moranbah. 6 on 18 off. I normally travel the 7 hours back there with him but if we were to get someone, I would stay here with the kids. I am finding it a bit of a struggle and feel the younger two are missing out. I'd love to spend a bit more time with them before the middle child does e-kindy next year. The eldest Elsie is a great little student who wants to learn. I'd love some ideas on how to extend her learning and how to enhance the school room. I'd love to establish a Routine as I feel it is non existent as each day is so very different with a toddler. I love cooking, sport and I'm pretty easy going. On weekends we had been travelling back to Toomba to catch up with hubby or do lick runs. There is heaps to see and do between the two properties and I'd love to show you around.

YES

shower

inside

There is a 2nd bathroom in the house that has a shower, toilet and the washing machine is next to this area. There is also a clothes line you are welcome to use. You are more than welcome to use the kitchen also.

Washing machine is in the Main house.

Tuesday and Friday

YES

walking
fishing
swimming
photography

YES

More than happy to cook tea Monday - Friday Possibly Morning teas.

They have just graded the road which is fantastic but it is still quite windy and hilly.

YES

39 Km

I think both Townsville and Charters Towers are the same distance. Around 160km

YES

Usually pretty warm. The school room has fans and an air conditioner.

YES

YES

YES

Elsie loves reading books and having books read to her. She also loves riding horses, playing tennis and playing in general.