fbpx

Home Tutor required on South West QLD Property – Term 2

ByCassie Ryan, Morven
  • QLD
  • Posted 3 months ago

We require a VISE Home Tutor for our 7 year old (year 2) boy for term 2 through Charleville School of Distance Education. We have a very well setup school room on the back of our house, including phone and internet. He is a bright student who likes to interact with his peers and is generally a keen learner.

As a mother I would also like my son to experience different tutors from time to time as I feel this helps to build and shape their education journey.

We require a tutor during this time as I will need to step away from the schoolroom to help out with weaning of our cattle & goats. Should the applicant be a couple, the partner would be welcome to help out around the property and with mustering should they wish.

We live on 100,000 acres, 55km South of Morven in South West QLD. Morven has all of your essential services including a great grocery store, cafe and pub. We are 100km East of Charleville which has some great tourist attractions which could be explored on the weekends. You would also be welcome to join us on any outings we maybe having at the time.

We also have a 3.5 year old girl who would require some care in the afternoons if this was something the applicant was comfortable with along with the 7 year old.

We do not have accommodation available so your own caravan is essential. You will be able to hook into power and water. We have a bathroom in a donga which you are welcome to use. We are happy to provide food for you to prepare yourself or you are welcome to join us for meals.


12/04/21

19/04/21

Charleville School of Distance Education Parry Street, Charleville QLD 4470

single-caravan
premises_caravan

premises_caravan
Andrew & Leanne McInnerney (Cassie's Parents)

Our property is situated 55km South of Morven, down the Nebine Road. Morven is our closest town. We are also 100km East of Charleville. We run cattle & goats on 100,000 acres. The property is owned by Cassie's parents who also reside here, however they are currently based in Morven. We love living on the land and all it has to offer our children. We are after a motivated, kind, fun person who has a passion for children's education to help us out. We would hope that this person could also provide some after school care for both children from time to time. We are a very social family and the right couple/person would be welcome to join us at any events that maybe happening at the time.

We don't have accommodation available so ask that the couple/person provide their own caravan. They will be able to hook into power & water. We do have a donga with a bathroom should they wish to use it they can.

Laundry at our house

Twice weekly

YES

YES

walking
fishing
swimming
photography

YES

YES

We would be happy for the volunteers to join us for meals or alternatively we are happy to provide food from them should they wish to not eat all meals at the house with us - this can be arranged once a placement has been found.

Very Good. Bitumen road to our turn off and 11km of well graded dirt road to the house.

YES

YES

11km

55km from Morven

YES

Autumn heading in winter I would recommend shorts & shirts, as well as warmer clothes and a jacket.

YES

YES

YES

Hugh quite enjoys science and his on-air lessons with his teacher. Outside of school he enjoys all animals, riding his motorbike, coming mustering and helping out. Lacey enjoys most things that Hugh is doing and loves being involved in everything that is going on. She enjoys painting, Paw Patrol and Bluey!